Call +91 9306096828

The samskaras connect and complement the spiritual, worldly world with the material world. The glory of the sacraments is not of today or tomorrow, but is very ancient, the words and actions of the sages and sages give the message of doing good deeds to man.

Sanskars are an essential link in the phenomenal development of any personality. A cultured person is seen with respect in the society, those who follow the tradition of family and ancestors, consider the rituals as an important part of their life and feel duty towards them.

The thing that has passed is gone, it is not too late, make the life to come pure and pure and perform whatever rites can be performed now. Let’s start with the sixth sanskar -:

6. Evacuation Rite

This rite is performed after three months from the birth of the newborn. Nish means ‘outside’ and ‘to step’ of the order. In the fourth or sixth month after the birth of the child, the Nishkramana ceremony is performed by the Sun and the Moon and other deities. The purpose of this sacrament is to have darshan.

Our body is made up of five elements – earth, water, fire, air and space. In this rite, the infant becomes a swastika and is taken to the verandah covered with cow dung, from where the child is introduced to the sun and other elements.

7. Annaprashan Sanskar

Annaprashan sanskar is the seventh rite, but it is not less than a celebration in the family. The infant consumes solid food for the first time, in this process the mother sits with her child in her lap. By feeding a grain of food, after that the people present do the same process and give honor or gift to the mother and the child.

This sanskar is performed with 6-7 months old baby when his teeth start coming out.

8. Mundan Sanskar

The shaving ceremony, also known as the Chudakarma rite and the “Chaulakarma”, is the removal of the child’s hair at the end of the first year of the infant jam, or at the end of the third, fifth or seventh year of age. After this, the baby’s head is bathed by applying curd and butter, after this auspicious action, beauty is attained.

This sanskar increases the strength, age and brilliance of the child. Due to being in the womb, there is every possibility of itching, boils, pimples etc. in the head of the baby, as well as the hair also comes diagonally. It is necessary to shave with a razor at least once in infancy.

9. Vidyarambh Sanskar

‘Vidyarambh Sanskar’ indicates the beginning of learning, this practice is going on from the Gurukul. Through this sanskar, small children are introduced into the world of knowledge – education – initiation, weapons – scriptures and other knowledge are introduced to the world of learning.

This sanskar can be performed for a child of 2-5 years of age. The child gets the right to study the Vedas after the implementation of this sacrament. Seeing the auspicious time, Shri Ganesha is done for the education of the child.

10. Karnavedhana Sanskar

Under this, the ears of the child are pierced. That is why it is called Karnavedhana Sanskar. This rite is performed according to the custom of the clan between six months after the birth of the child to the age of five years.

This is the time when brain development is taking place, in fact there is a place in the lower part of the ear through which the nerves of the eyes pass through, so that the eyesight of the children can be better, so this part is pierced. Another reason is that the sun’s rays pass through the ear piercings to purify the child and make him glow.

11. Upanayana Sanskar

The Upanayana ceremony is also called ‘Vratadesha and Yagyopaveet Sanskar’. The rites of wearing a sacred thread for the child are performed in an auspicious time. In fact, the three threads of the thread represent the three deities – Brahma, Vishnu, Mahesh.

The child gets the right to study Gayatri Mantra and Vedas etc. Wearing the thread shows the beginning of education. After shaving and bathing in holy water, the thread is adopted. This sacred string made of cotton is worn over the left shoulder of the person and crossed below the right arm.

12. Vedarambh Sanskar

The child studies the Vedas after the Yajnopaveet i.e. Upanayana ceremony. Before Vedarambh, the Guru-Acharya, explaining the importance of Brahmacharya Vrat to his disciples, made them vow to observe it and gave the right to study Vedas only after taking the examination.

This rite emphasizes on the adoption of rules and discipline to acquire knowledge from the four Vedas.

13. Samvartan Rite

Commutation means to return, another means the function related to granting. This ceremony is performed after the completion of the study. According to the scriptures, after the completion of education, the brahmachari returns to his home with the permission of his guru, that is why it is called Samavartan Sanskar.

To perform the rites, the Brahmachari is bathed with the rituals from 8 urns filled with water energized by Veda mantras, it is also called Vedasnan Sanskar. After the samvartan sanskar, one enters the householder life from the celibate life.

14. Marriage Rites

The marriage ceremony is the fourteenth sacrament, the meaning of marriage is ‘the taking of a woman to his home exclusively by a man’. only after marriage The person used to enter the householder. After marriage, husband and wife live together according to religion and live with each other and take a vow that “our mind should remain the same and there should be no discrimination amongst us”.

After this ceremony, it is believed that the family life of the couple along with happiness, peace and prosperity, strengthens the best child yoga.

15. Marriage Fire Ceremony

Marriage Agni Sanskar i.e. after marriage refers to the fire. After the marriage is solemnized, the bride and groom take the mandap fire to their home and establish it at a holy place, they perform havan in it every morning and evening as per the tradition of their clan.

It is believed that this fire is sacred and should not be extinguished and should be protected by keeping it intact.

16. Funeral Rites

Last yagya – Last yagya of life It is also called funeral rites. Even today, along with the funeral procession, a fire is carried from the front of the house and cremated with its fire. The fire of his last yagya is lit with the same unbroken fire while performing the marriage fire ceremony.

The person who burns the fire according to the rules, himself gets absorbed in this last yagya. According to the traditional life cycle, the rites begin at conception and end at the funeral.

Sanskars lead us from wrong to right and from bad to good, by adopting them, every moment of life becomes holy and holy. Sanskars learn to live life. does not take steps that are not involved in the sacrament.

Categories: Religion


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.